Accident With an Uninsured Motorist in California?

Do you know just how much-uninsured vehicle driver protection you have under your auto insurance policy? This might be the most crucial kind of insurance coverage you have. More than 15% of California drivers are uninsured, so you require uninsured driver coverage under your policy to make particular you’re not out of luck if you get hit by an uninsured driver. Contact Morse Injury Law ASAP!

Over fifteen percent (15%) of California motorists do not have car insurance coverage, although California Vehicle Code section 16020 mandates minimum monetary responsibility to support the wheel.

Morse Injury Law
2831 Camino del Rio S #109, San Diego, CA 92108
(619) 684-3092

Law Firm Listing: Morse Injury Law – San Diego Injury Attorney

This indicates that if you’re in a cars and truck mishap, there’s a significant opportunity that the individual who hit you does not have auto insurance to pay for the damage to your car, your medical bills, lost income. The financial and physical impact of your injuries have had on your life.

I was rear-ended on the 55 Freeway in Costa Mesa, California, a few years earlier. It was three cars and a truck collision, and I was the only driver out of the three people who had vehicle insurance. Two out of 3 motorists were uninsured!

Luckily, you might not run out of luck even if an uninsured vehicle driver strikes you. Many individuals have a kind of protection under their vehicle insurance coverage called “Uninsured Motorist” coverage that safeguards them if an uninsured driver crashes them. And an uninsured vehicle driver generally consists of both someone who does not have vehicle insurance along with a struck a run chauffeur whose auto insurance coverage you can not recognize.

To see if you have Uninsured Motorist protection under your car insurance coverage, log onto your automobile insurance account online, examine your insurance “Declaration Page,” which notes what is covered by your automobile insurance policy, or call your insurer to learn.

Ensure You’re Adequately Covered

It’s essential not only to have Uninsured Motorist coverage but also to have enough of it to assist you. In California, the minimum required insurance plan limits to drive are just $15,000 per person/$ 30,000 per incident, and many individuals have those same limits for Uninsured Motorist coverage. This gives you some security if an uninsured vehicle driver strikes you, but very little.

To ensure there is cash available if you suffer a severe injury in an automobile accident triggered by an uninsured driver, you need to have at minimum $100,000 in uninsured motorist coverage, and I’d suggest going even higher than that.

Just How Much Does Uninsured Motorist Coverage Cost?

Uninsured vehicle driver insurance protection is surprisingly affordable. Geico has a tool on its website which permits you to adjust your coverages, and it will immediately reveal to you what impact that change will have on your car insurance coverage premium.

The difference in expense between an uninsured vehicle driver limit of $100,000 per person/$ 300,000 per incident and the maximum uninsured motorist limit Geico will offer me ($ 500,000 per incident) is only $28 every six months. For less than $5 per month, you might get half a million dollars if you’re seriously injured in an automobile accident triggered by an uninsured motorist instead of $100,000.

Uninsured Motorist Car Accident Lawyer San Diego California

The saddest part of my task as a personal injury lawyer is figuring out that there is no insurance coverage or very little insurance readily available to compensate a person who suffered devastating injuries or lost a member of the family in an auto accident. I recently talked to a mom and dad who lost their son in his early 20s in a bike accident where the offered insurance coverage limitations were just $15,000. No quantity of cash would bring their child back; however, receiving just $15,000 after losing your boy is a disaster and a slap in the face.

Inspect your automobile insurance policy and make sure you are well safeguarded. You can’t increase your uninsured motorist limit after you figure out the at-fault chauffeur was uninsured, so make confident you’re well protected now.

Sponsor

spot_img

Latest Firms

Burkhalter Kessler Clement & George LLP

Orange County Business and Commercial Lawyers Burkhalter Kessler Clement & George LLP 2020 Main Street, Suite 600 Irvine, California 92614 Phone (866) 454-2281 Website https://www.bkcglaw.com Burkhalter Kessler Clement & George...

Campbell & Farahani Lawyers

Business Law, Civil Rights, Privacy Law & Real Estate Estate Lawyers in Sherman Oaks, California Campbell & Farahani Lawyers 5030 Chesebro Road Second Floor Agoura Hills, California 91301 Phone...

Bral & Associates

Accident & Personal Injury Law Firm in Los Angeles, California Bral & Associates 1875 Century Park E Suite 1490 Los Angeles, California 90067 Phone (855) 951-2215 Website http://www.bralandassociates.com/ Bral & Associates...

Law Offices of Beles & Beles

Criminal Law, Immigration Law and Appellate Law Attorneys in Oakland, California Law Offices of Beles & Beles 1 Kaiser Plaza Suite 2300 Oakland, California 94612 Phone (510) 836-0100 Website https://beleslaw.com Law...

Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP

International Full-Service Business & Corporate Law Firm Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP Four Embarcadero Center 22nd Floor San Francisco, California 94111-5998 Phone (415) 983-1000 Website https://www.pillsburylaw.comĀ  Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP...